Menu Close


Hits: 71611

States of Sudan Map fea

Hits: 68Sudan is administratively divided into 18 states. The number of states of Sudan from 25 until 9 July 2011 decreased to 15 in May 2011 when South Sudan became an independent state. On 9 July 2011, 10 Sudanese provinces were linked to the newly established South Sudan state. The total number of states in Sudan has increased to 18 with the newly established 3 states. States of Sudan Map Eighteen States of Sudan Before 2011, a single state, Sudan and South Sudan, was separated in 2011 with 15 states in Sudan and 10 states in South Sudan. There are now 18 states in Sudan. States of Sudan are Northern, Red Sea, River Nile, Kassala, Khartoum, El Gazira, Gedaref, Sennar, White Nile, Blue Nile, North Kordofan, South Kordofan, West Kordofan, East Darfur, North Darfur, South Darfur, Central Darfur and West Darfur. Northern Northern Province is one of the 18 states …
Read More

Where is Kigali fea

Hits: 26Kigali is the capital of Rwanda on the African continent. Kigali is known for being safe, peaceful and clean compared to other countries on the African continent. Where is Kigali? Kigali is located just south of the Equator line in the central part of the country. When Did Kigali Become the Capital? Kigali was founded in 1907 as a German colony. The city was part of the German East Africa until 1916, and in 1922 it became part of the Rwanda-Urundi region in the mandate system of the National Assembly under Belgian rule. Kigali became the capital of Rwanda in 1962 as a result of their independence as Rwanda and Burundi in both regions. The beginning of the genocide in Rwanda in 1994 and applied to the Tutsi was in Kigali. As a result of these 100-day genocides, more than 1,000,000 people have died in Rwanda, including 100,000 in …
Read More

Where is Dodoma fea

Hits: 36Dodoma is the capital of Tanzania. Dodoma was established in the middle of the steppes in the central part of Tanzania. Dodoma is located 453 kilometers west of the former capital of Dar es Salaam. Where is Dodoma? When did Dodoma Become the Capital? Dodoma was founded in 1907 by the German colonies during the construction of the Tanzania Central Railway, which means that the city’s history is quite new. In 1974, following a nationwide referendum, the government of Tanzania announced that the capital would be moved from Dar es Salaam to a more central location in order to create important social and economic developments for the central region and centralize domestic capital. The capital of the country was the city of Dar es Salaam before, but in 1974 it was decided that Dodoma should be the capital because of its centrality and development compared to other cities. After …
Read More

Countries by States/Regions/Provinces