Districts of Ivory Coast

The African country of Côte d’Ivoire is divided into 14 districts, including 2 autonomous city districts, with 12 districts as the highest administrative structure. These districts, which were formed as a result of the administrative reform carried out on 28 September 2011, replaced the nineteen regions, the highest administrative structure by the said date. These […]

Prefectures of the Central African Republic Map fea

Prefectures of the Central African Republic

The Central African Republic state, which is located in the center of the African continent, is divided into 17 administrative regions. 14 of these administrative regions have regional status, 2 of them are commercial districts and one of them is the autonomous city. Regarding administrative and cultural conditions, the regions which are formed by considering […]

Regions of Cape Verde

Cape Verde is an archipelago country. In Cape Verde, the islands are divided into two different regions. The northern islands are called the Barlavento Islands, while the southern islands are called Sotavento Islands. It is an African country in West Africa, in the central part of the Atlantic, off the coast of Senegal and Mauritania. […]

Provinces of Burundi

Burundi is administratively divided into 18 administrative divisions. These administrative regions are referred to as province. These provinces in Burundi have the name of the cities which are the administrative center except Bujumbura Rural. The newest province, Rumonge, was created on March 26, 2015. The province of Rumonge was previously included in the provinces of […]

Districts of Botswana

Botswana, an African country, is divided into nine districts. Some of the districts which are formed by taking into consideration the administrative and geographical conditions are also divided into sub-divisions. Chobe and Ngamiland, which were separate districts until 2001, merged in the year and formed the Northwest district. Nine Districts of Botswana Botswana is divided into […]

Provinces of Angola Map fea

Provinces of Angola

Angola is divided into eighteen top administrative units called province. Eighteen Provinces of Angola Angola is divided into eighteen provinces. These provinces are Bengo, Benguela, Bié, Cabinda, Cuando Cubango, Cuanza Norte, Cuanza Sul, Cunene, Huambo, Huíla, Luanda, Lunda Norte, Lunda Sul, Malanje, Moxico, Namibe, Uíge and Zaire. Bengo The Bengo Province is one of the […]

Provinces of Algeria Map fea

Provinces of Algeria

Algeria administratively divided into 48 provinces. The highest governor of each province is the governor. The counties are divided into 1541 municipality. The capital of each province is a municipality, and the capital city is also the largest city. Forty-Eight Provinces of Algeria Before independence, Algeria was first divided into 15 provinces. This division was […]

Regions of Kazakhstan Map fea

Geographic Regions of Kazakhstan

Kazakhstan is divided into fourteen regions. These regions are divided into sub-districts. The number of districts in Kazakhstan is 170. The four cities, Baikonur, Shymkent, the largest city of Almaty and the capital, Astana, are not part of the region. So, in this case, it can be said that there are 14 regions and 4 […]

Parishes of Andorra Map fea

Communities/Parishes of Andorra

The European country of Andorra is divided into seven groups called parishes. By 1978 there were six parishes in Andorra. The seventh parish, Escaldes-Engordany, was founded in 1978. Andorra la Vella is the capital of Andorra and also a parish. Some parishes are further subdivided. While Ordino, La Massana, and Sant Julià de Lòria are […]

Counties of Sweden Map fea

Counties of Sweden

Sweden consists of 21 counties. The counties, many of which were established before the provincial organization law, which was formed in 1810, have undergone a number of changes. In 1968, the city of Stockholm was included in Stockholm. In 1997, the cities of Kristianstad and Malmöhus were merged and the city of Skåne was established. […]